Join our mailing list!






Online Payments

Return to M133s Monkey Light Bike Wheel Light
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Monkey Lights November 27, 2010
Reviewer: Lola Nunn from Glendale, CA United States  
I've been using these incredible bicycle wheel lights for about 2 years now and have just ordered my 2nd set.  The lights are incredibly bright and colorful.  I've gotten so many compliments from people on the street who like them so much that they call out to me, "I love your lights."  Other cyclists I encounter inquire who makes them and where I bought them.  I use Green Battery rechargeable batteries and get about 16 hours with medium intensity and 8-10 hours at high intensity.  I train at night in the park and winter time commuting adds a lot of after dark riding, too.  You just can't have too many lights on a bike after dark.

I strongly recommend these MonkeyLectric Wheel lights because they increase your side visibility 10 times or more compared to the side reflectors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kid Commentary September 7, 2010
Reviewer: Richard Wolf from Chicago, IL United States  
After about six months, I finally got around to installing my Monkeylectric lights. I took my bike for a spin last Sunday evening, just before and after twilight, and got several comments from neighborhood kids. I'd say their ages ranged from about three to thirteen. The comments went from, "Daddy, daddy, I want that guy's bike!" (3-year-old) to, "Holy (expletive deleted by author) dude, that's an awesome bike!" (13-year-old).

So guess who's buying a pair of lights for his rear wheel? :)

I wanted to add something to my review. I bought two sets of Apple NiMH rechargeable batteries (12 double-As) and I have to say that they work wonderfully well with my Monkeylectrics. I'd say I got about exactly the same performance (7-8 hours of high intensity use) as with alkalines. This is going to save me a lot of money. I'm a biased Apple fan, but even if you hate Apple, just get the rechargeable batteries…they're well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impeccable June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Caitlin from Sunnyvale, CA United States  
I purchased two a year or two ago, one for each wheel because I rode nights from work between three cities along less than safe dark streets. They worked amazingly with only two and I just recently ordered my second set! I would recommend these to ANY bicycle rider, young or old. Every Friday night in my area of the Bay is bike night. Hundreds of people meet up and bike around the various cities and THESE ARE INCREDIBLE for such, or any, occasion!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
daily commuter - love the light October 4, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from goodyear, AZ United States  
just got my light from the Interbike show and was really not sure it would be the kind of thing i would sport on my everyday commut, but after 2 noghts of on 20 mile ride each way, I can't begin to tell you all how great it is to knnow that cars can see me coming and going.  I have to leave the house before 1st light and get off well after dark and it feels really good to know that with the 4 tail lights and the 3 headlights, I can ride with style and something for drivers to see to keep my ride safe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
My monkeylectric on my long distance bike tour July 22, 2009
Reviewer: Rodney Java from San Francisco, CA United States  
I like my monkeylectric lights so much that I plan to use them on my Vancouver to San Francisco solo bike tour.

I have a pair mounted on just the front wheels. I wish I had a pair for the rear wheel.

I'm probably the only long distance bike tourer with these lights.  Read about my trip here:
http://www.crazyguyonabike.com/rodjava

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool stuff March 13, 2009
Reviewer: Faraz Hussain from Peoria, IL United States  
I use them for side visability and to add some spice to my rather boring commute. I cycled 5000 miles last year and am glad to add this to my bike. They are really cool to look at and grab a lot of attention. I think they are very bright compared to other LED bike lights out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Totally awesome! January 25, 2009
Reviewer: Douglas�Bullard from Beaverton,�OR�United States  
I bought 4 m133s in summer (2 on each wheel), and I've only had to charge the batteries once.  People see me much better than with just my head/tail lights - I get people asking me all the time where I got them, and when I pass a school bus stop on the way to work, the little kids cheer!

I initially had reservations about using these in rough weather, but they've gone through heavy, heavy rain, bike washes, etc, with no problems.  They're insanely bright (I never use the "bright" setting, never needed to), and tons of colors and patterns to play with.

If you're in Portland, OR, and see a guy on a recumbent bike (Bacchetta Corsa) with these lights, that's me!

I've uploaded a ton of images of the various patterns to flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/douglasbullard/sets/72157607385599701/

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
REVIEW M133 PRODUCT December 6, 2008
Reviewer: david groves from san mateo, CA United States  
A W E S O M E !

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
The coolest safety feature for your bike September 20, 2008
Reviewer: James F from Foster City, CA United States  
This by far is the funnest (if there is such a word), coolest and most safe thing I've found for my commute at night. I have to admit, I really, really love this product. Close friends of mine can tell you I hate the majority of products out there, but this one really captured my imagination.

I put 2 units per wheel and once they were on, people who saw me made comments on their visibility and how cool the patterns looked. The LEDs are super bright and low profile. Once fired up, you are treated to a dazzling light show that alerts drivers to your presence while looking cool at the same time. When lit up, it looks like something from the movie TRON!

I highly recommend this product for those who want a cool product with the added benefit of safety.  For those who want to see my pictures, go to YELP and type in monkeylectric in the city of Berkeley.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
MOnkeylectric July 22, 2008
Reviewer: israel  ragunton from seattle , WA United States  
If you haven't seen me yet you will around Seattle, Wa. I think i am the only person within 100miles that have your product at this time. I love them very much, and rechargeable battery's is a MUST if you get a pair. But beside that people love them!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items